Eesti Home  |   Sitemap       

The Estonian Artists' Association (EAA) is the legal successor of the Soviet Estonian Artists' Association established in 1943 and is an umbrella-organisation uniting 19 professional unions of artists and art historians. Fixed on 1 October, 2002 there were 964 professional artists and art historians in the EAA. Most of the members of the EAA have graduated from the Estonian Academy of Arts.
The honorary members of the EAA are Mari Adamson (01.03.1908-03.01.2000), Vive Tolli, Helene Kuma, Evald Okas, Peeter Mudist, Leo Gens (28.06.1922-31.10.2001), Boris Bernstein, Paul Luhtein, Karl Burman (14.03. 1914-15.10.2001),Voldemar Kann, Bruno Tomberg, Avo Keerend, Ella-Emilie Klv, Ellinor Piipuu, Mai Levin, Evi Tihemets, Kaljo Pllu, Inge Teder, Ldia Vallime-Mark and Enno Lehis.
The main goals of the Estonian Artists' Association are to promote and enhance art culture in Estonia; to support the members of the EAA and to create good working and exhibitory conditions for them. The Estonian Artists Association is the mediator within the fields related to art and artists and protects the rights of its members as well as the association as a whole.

EAA 2004 Adress: Vabaduse vljak 6, 10146 Tallinn | Pho: (+372) 6 273 630 |